2 3 6 7 8 9 10 11

Sonata for Solo Guitar


Buy Sonata
Published by d’Oz

purchase Les Productions d’Oz $ CAD 14.00
€ 12.00

28 pages, advanced

This piece is in three movements.

Legend, the first movement is based on a simple pentatonic theme
that manages to get itself into several unexpected adventures before returning triumphantly and intact.


Nocturne, movement the 2nd, is a passionate, brooding, flamenco-tinged lament.


Circle Dance, the last movement, is a swirling finale, mostly in 6/8, that again travels through several lands, from South America to the Far East before returning home. Proof that this was a well-titled piece came for me when I played it for a professional dancer who immediately started dancing around me in large circles (being completely unaware of my title.)